CONFESSION: What Led to 56 Million Views on My YouTube Channel

Bob Baker
2 min readJul 10, 2023

--

I never saw it coming.

Little did I know when I uploaded my first two affirmation videos six and a half years ago that it would lead to this:

  • More than a million video views a month
  • Close to 350,000 subscribers
  • Eight videos with more than a million views each
  • More than 56 million total views since the start of the channel

Those numbers continue to amaze me.

But none of this would have ever happened if Pooki and I hadn’t reached a low point in our lives in 2016.

I’ve never really told the full story of how those first two affirmation videos came to be.

I wish I could say it came from a happy place of positive inspiration.

But the truth is, they were the result of a dark and stressful time — filled with sleepless nights and anxiety.

Perhaps you can relate.

I won’t share all of the details in this post, but if you’re truly interested to know the backstory, watch this nine-minute video:

It’s a story of overcoming adversity, following your instincts, and how sometimes helping yourself can lead to helping millions of other people.

Bob

P.S. The 21-Day Abundance and Money Attraction Brain Boost starts July 17. Visit this page to learn more and join us on this community-based abundance adventure!

--

--

Bob Baker

My mission in life is to inspire & empower people through audio affirmations, guided meditations, books, podcasts, music, art, coaching, and improv comedy.